Breakfast Banana Oat Mash-up

by brookefiore

Unfortunately, I’m still running low on words. But I’ve been making this breakfast for myself almost everyday and here’s why:

 Cold oatmeal is fantastic when the temperature reaches 75 degrees, before the sun comes up.

There’s peanut butter and banana involved.

It’s portable and can be made the night before.

In fact, it’s even tastier when made the night before.

No cooking necessary.

It keeps my tummy full until lunchtime.

And while I’ve always been all about variety, I find myself pulling the pyrex off the shelf and stirring up this bowl of goodness more often than I’d like to admit.

 Get mashing!

Breakfast Banana Oat Mash-up

Serves 1

Inspiration from Kylie over at Imma Eat That

Ingredients:

1/2 of a ripe banana

1 TBSP peanut butter

1 TBSP chia seeds

1 tsp honey

1/3 cup old fashioned oats

1/2 cup Kefir or Greek yogurt

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/4 cup berries

Directions:

Mash banana in a small bowl with a fork. Add peanut butter, chia seeds, honey and oats and mix to for a dough. Pack into the bottom of the bowl. Top with Kefir, vanilla extract, cinnamon and berries. Cover and refrigerate overnight. Stir and eat in the morning!

